ENGLISH RIVER FIRST NATION SHARED PROSPERITY AGREEMENT RATIFICATION VOTE

NOTICE OF RATIFICATION VOTE

Date: August 11, 2023

TO: THE VOTERS OF ENGLISH RIVER FIRST NATION ("ERFN")

A ratification vote of the voters of ERFN pursuant to the Voting Guidelines will be held during the week starting September 11, 2023 and ending September 15, 2023, to determine if the Voters of ERFN who are at least 18 years of age support ERFN entering into the Shared Prosperity Agreement with Denison Mines Corp.

The following question will be asked of the Voters of ERFN by secret ballot:

As a Voter of ERFN, do you think English River First Nation should enter into the Shared Prosperity Agreement with Denison Mines Corp.?

Subject to any unexpected change in plans due to uncontrollable circumstances, Information Meetings for purposes of the ratification vote will be held on the following dates/times/locations:

- Open House Session at the Saskatoon Travelodge Hotel from 5:00pm (CST) until 7:00pm (CST) on June 12, 2023
- Open House Session at the La Plonge Band Office from 5:00pm (CST) until 7:00pm (CST) on June 15, 2023
- Virtual Informational Meeting Presented to ERFN voters via Zoom link from 5:00pm (CST) until 6:00pm (CST) on June 27, 2023
- Virtual Informational Meeting Presented to ERFN voters via Zoom link from 5:00pm (CST) until 6:00pm (CST) on July 5, 2023
- Open House Session at the Patuanak Band Hall from 5:00pm (CST) until 7:00pm (CST) on July 18, 2023
- Open House Session at the La Plonge Band Office from 5:00pm (CST) until 7:00pm (CST) on July 19, 2023
- Open House Session at the Saskatoon Travelodge Hotel from 5:00pm (CST)

For voting information or assistance please contact OneFeather:



until 7:00pm (CST) on July 20, 2023

- Virtual Informational Meeting Presented to ERFN voters via Zoom link from 5:00pm (CST) until 6:00pm (CST) on August 2, 2023
- Open House Session at the Patuanak Band Hall from 5:00pm (CST) until 7:00pm (CST) on September 6, 2023
- Open House Session at the La Plonge Band Office from 5:00pm (CST) until 7:00pm (CST) on September 7, 2023
- Open House Session at the Saskatoon Travelodge Hotel from 5:00pm (CST) until 7:00pm (CST) on September 8, 2023

Online voting for the ratification vote will take place on the OneFeather website beginning Monday, September 11, 2023 at 9:00am (CST) and ending at 8:00pm (CST) on Friday, September 15, 2023.

To vote online, please visit the voting event website

(<u>https://www.onefeather.ca/nations/english-river-first-nation</u>), then click the **RED** button labelled "Sign Up with OneFeather" or "Vote with OneFeather" and follow the instructions provided. You will be required to provide your Registry Number (Status Card), Date of Birth, and an email address and phone number. Please contact the Chief Ratification Officer (whose contact information is set out below) with any questions.

In-Person voting for the ratification vote will take place on Friday, September 15, 2023 at 9:00am (CST) until 8:00pm (CST) at the following polling stations:

- Patuanak Band Office located on ERFN's WAPACHEWUNAK RESERVE NO. 192D (physical address: 201 Churchill River Street, Patuanak SK, S0M 2H0).
- La Plonge Band Office located on LA PLONGE RESERVE 192 (physical address: 101B Birch Street, Beauval SK, S0M 0G0)
- Des Nedhe Group Business Headquarters located on ERFN's GRASSWOODS RESERVE NO. 192J just outside Saskatoon SK (municipal address: 321-2555 Grasswood Road East, Saskatoon, SK, Canada S7T OK1)

A copy of the Shared Prosperity Agreement and a plain-language summary of that agreement (along with other informational materials) are available to all ERFN voters on an Information Portal on the ERFN website (www.erfn.net).

PLEASE NOTE: ERFN voters will require a passcode in order to access the information portal on the ERFN website where the Shared Prosperity Agreement

For voting information or assistance please contact OneFeather:



details are located. To acquire the confidential passcode, please contact the Chief Ratification Officer (contact information below) or any member of ERFN Band Council.

Voters will have the opportunity to vote either in person, by mail-in ballot, or online. Only voters who specifically request a mail-in ballot and for whom Band Council has a current address will receive a mail-out package with information and with forms required to vote by mail-in ballot. The deadline to request a mail-in ballot package is August 31, 2023.

A List of Voters is posted with this notice. .

Any individual may apply to the Chief Ratification Officer at any time prior to 8:00pm (CST) on Friday September 15th to have the List of Voters revised if such member believes that:

- the name of a Voter does not appear on the List of Voters;
- the name of a Voter is incorrectly set out on the List of Voters; or
- the name of an individual who is not qualified to vote is included on the List of Voters.

Any individual may, up to and including the last day of the Voting Week, apply to the Chief Ratification Officer to have his or her name added to the List of Voters if that individual can provide evidence of eligibility to vote that satisfies the Chief Ratification Officer that:

(a) he or she is at least 18 years of age or will be at least 18 years of age by September 15, 2023, and

(b) he or she is eligible to be added to the list, maintained by the Department of Indigenous Services Canada, of individuals associated with ERFN whom the Department believes meet eligibility requirements in accordance with section 11 of the *Indian Act* (R.S.C., 1985, c. I-5).

An application for a change to the List of Voters or a request for a copy of the Voting Guidelines or forms may be made to the Chief Ratification Officer at:

Chief Ratification Officer for ERFN Address: 209-852 Fort Street Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1H8

For voting information or assistance please contact OneFeather:



Email:voterhelp@onefeather.caPhone:250-384-8200Toll Free:1-855-923-3006

DATED at Victoria, in the Province of British Columbia, this 11th day of August, 2023.

Benjamin Turner Ratification Officer

For voting information or assistance please contact OneFeather:

